Cincinnati Reds
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#953 San Diego Padres 9
vs. #954 Cincinnati Reds -170

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 7:10pm EDT
Written by Ricky Dimon

The Cincinnati Reds and San Diego Padres will continue a three-game series when they meet again at the Great American Ball Park in Cincinnati on Tuesday night.

Quantrill cooking

The Padres have won three straight games, all on the road, and they are one win shy of matching a season high for consecutive victories away from home. First baseman Eric Hosmer went 0-for-4, snapping a seven-game hitting streak during which he was 13-for-29 with a home run, four RBIs, and five runs scored.

Rookie right-hander Cal Quantrill (6-3, 3.23 ERA) is taking the mound for San Diego on Tuesday after going 4-1 with a 1.31 ERA in his last six games (five starts). Quantrill allowed two runs and three hits with four strikeouts in 5.1 innings while throwing a career-high 108 pitches in Wednesday’s 7-2 victory over Tampa Bay. The 24-year-old Canadian has lost just once in his last 14 outings (nine starts), lowing his ERA by 2.17.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

San Diego Padres vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
12:35pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Friday, August 23, 2019
7:05pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Saturday, August 24, 2019
7:05pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Sunday, August 25, 2019
1:35pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Miami Marlins
Monday, August 26, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Miami Marlins
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Miami Marlins
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Miami Marlins
Thursday, August 29, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Friday, August 30, 2019
8:15pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Saturday, August 31, 2019
1:15pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Saturday, August 31, 2019
7:15pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Sunday, September 1, 2019
2:15pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Monday, September 2, 2019
2:10pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
6:40pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
6:40pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Thursday, September 5, 2019
12:35pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Friday, September 6, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Saturday, September 7, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Sunday, September 8, 2019
1:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Friday, September 13, 2019
9:40pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Saturday, September 14, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Sunday, September 15, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Chicago Cubs
Monday, September 16, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Chicago Cubs
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Chicago Cubs
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
8:05pm EDT