Houston Astros
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#973 Houston Astros
vs. #974 Cincinnati Reds

Monday, June 17, 2019 at 7:10pm EDT
Written by Bosun Akinpelu

The Cincinnati Reds will be trying to bounce back from their series loss to the Texas Rangers when they take on the Houston Astros in the first game of their three-game interleague series on Monday night. The game will be played at Great American Ball Park, and it is scheduled to begin at 7:10 PM. ET.

Wade Miley, 6-3 with a 3.14 ERA, will get the start for the Astros. The Reds will counter with Luis Castillo, who is 6-1 with a 2.20 ERA.

Astros Going For Fifth Win In Seven Games

The Astros had their two-game winning streak snapped by the Toronto Blue Jays on Sunday and will try to bounce back from the loss with a win over the Reds, which will give them their fifth win in their last seven games.

Offensively, Houston is one of the best teams in the league. The team’s .268 batting average is third in the league. Their .343 on-base percentage is second, as is their .476 slugging percentage. The 377 runs they have scored is seventh in the league.

Michael Brantley leads the Astros with a .309 batting average, while Alex Bregman leads the team with 19 homers and 48 RBIs.

Houston’s pitching has also been very good this season. Opponents have a .209 batting average against the Astros, which is first in the league. Their 3.48 ERA is third, while their 42 quality starts are second in the league.

In his last start, Miley gave up six hits and zero earned runs in six innings, helping the Astros get a 4-0 win over the Baltimore Orioles. The team will need another solid start from him to get the win on Monday.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

Houston Astros vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Wednesday, June 19, 2019
12:35pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
New York Yankees
Thursday, June 20, 2019
7:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
New York Yankees
Friday, June 21, 2019
7:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
New York Yankees
Saturday, June 22, 2019
7:15pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
New York Yankees
Sunday, June 23, 2019
2:05pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
Houston Astros
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
Houston Astros
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
Houston Astros
Thursday, June 27, 2019
2:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Friday, June 28, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Saturday, June 29, 2019
8:15pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Sunday, June 30, 2019
2:10pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Colorado Rockies
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Colorado Rockies
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Los Angeles Angels vs.
Houston Astros
Friday, July 5, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Los Angeles Angels vs.
Houston Astros
Saturday, July 6, 2019
7:15pm EDT
Los Angeles Angels vs.
Houston Astros
Sunday, July 7, 2019
2:10pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Texas Rangers
Thursday, July 11, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Texas Rangers
Friday, July 12, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Texas Rangers
Saturday, July 13, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Texas Rangers
Sunday, July 14, 2019
3:05pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Los Angeles Angels
Monday, July 15, 2019
10:07pm EDT
Houston Astros vs.
Los Angeles Angels
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
10:07pm EDT