New York Mets
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#951 New York Mets 10
vs. #952 Philadelphia Phillies -145

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 7:05pm EDT
Written by Adam Rauzino

The New York Mets and the Philadelphia Phillies will resume a four-game series Tuesday evening from Citizens Bank Park. The Mets will give the starting call to 25-year old right-hander Walker Lockett, and 33-year old right-hander Jake Arrieta will take the mound for the Phillies. The season series is tied 3-3.

Lockett Roughed Up in MLB Debut

Walker Lockett will get another chance in the Mets rotation after his season debut did not go well. Lockett conceded six runs in a brief 2.1 inning performance against the Cubs in his MLB debut last week, leading to the loss. The rookie right-hander was pitching reasonably well in the Minors this season where he posted a 3.69 ERA and a 1.20 WHIP in 31.2 innings pitched. Lockett owns a cumulative 4.13 ERA at the Minor League level.

Jeff McNeil is the hottest hitter in the Mets’ lineup, accumulating 11 hits along with seven RBI’s in his last five games. The 27-year old second baseman is having a stellar rookie season, registering a sizzling .342 average with five home runs and 27 RBI’s. McNeil has done big damage against the Phillies pitching, going 10 for 22 with two RBI’s. The Mets continue to play without Jed Lowrie and Brandon Nimmo.

The Mets continue to thrive at the plate, and they are averaging 4.76 runs on the season, ranking them 16th in the big leagues. The New York pitching staff holds a 4.64 team ERA, placing them 17th in the Majors. The Mets own a 17-27 road record entering Monday.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

New York Mets vs.
Philadelphia Phillies
Thursday, June 27, 2019
1:05pm EDT
Atlanta Braves vs.
New York Mets
Friday, June 28, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Atlanta Braves vs.
New York Mets
Saturday, June 29, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Atlanta Braves vs.
New York Mets
Sunday, June 30, 2019
7:05pm EDT
New York Yankees vs.
New York Mets
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
7:10pm EDT
New York Yankees vs.
New York Mets
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
New York Mets
Friday, July 5, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
New York Mets
Saturday, July 6, 2019
7:15pm EDT
Philadelphia Phillies vs.
New York Mets
Sunday, July 7, 2019
1:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
Miami Marlins
Friday, July 12, 2019
7:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
Miami Marlins
Saturday, July 13, 2019
6:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
Miami Marlins
Sunday, July 14, 2019
1:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
Minnesota Twins
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
8:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
Minnesota Twins
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
1:10pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
San Francisco Giants
Thursday, July 18, 2019
9:45pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
San Francisco Giants
Friday, July 19, 2019
10:15pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
San Francisco Giants
Saturday, July 20, 2019
4:05pm EDT
New York Mets vs.
San Francisco Giants
Sunday, July 21, 2019
4:05pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
New York Mets
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
7:10pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
New York Mets
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
7:10pm EDT