San Diego Padres
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#953 San Diego Padres 9
vs. #954 Cincinnati Reds -170

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 7:10pm EDT
Written by Ricky Dimon

The Cincinnati Reds and San Diego Padres will continue a three-game series when they meet again at the Great American Ball Park in Cincinnati on Tuesday night.

Quantrill cooking

The Padres have won three straight games, all on the road, and they are one win shy of matching a season high for consecutive victories away from home. First baseman Eric Hosmer went 0-for-4, snapping a seven-game hitting streak during which he was 13-for-29 with a home run, four RBIs, and five runs scored.

Rookie right-hander Cal Quantrill (6-3, 3.23 ERA) is taking the mound for San Diego on Tuesday after going 4-1 with a 1.31 ERA in his last six games (five starts). Quantrill allowed two runs and three hits with four strikeouts in 5.1 innings while throwing a career-high 108 pitches in Wednesday’s 7-2 victory over Tampa Bay. The 24-year-old Canadian has lost just once in his last 14 outings (nine starts), lowing his ERA by 2.17.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

San Diego Padres vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
12:35pm EDT
Boston Red Sox vs.
San Diego Padres
Friday, August 23, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Boston Red Sox vs.
San Diego Padres
Saturday, August 24, 2019
8:40pm EDT
Boston Red Sox vs.
San Diego Padres
Sunday, August 25, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Los Angeles Dodgers vs.
San Diego Padres
Monday, August 26, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Los Angeles Dodgers vs.
San Diego Padres
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Los Angeles Dodgers vs.
San Diego Padres
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
9:10pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
San Francisco Giants
Thursday, August 29, 2019
9:45pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
San Francisco Giants
Friday, August 30, 2019
10:15pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
San Francisco Giants
Saturday, August 31, 2019
9:05pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
San Francisco Giants
Sunday, September 1, 2019
4:05pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Monday, September 2, 2019
4:10pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
9:40pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Arizona Diamondbacks
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
9:40pm EDT
Colorado Rockies vs.
San Diego Padres
Friday, September 6, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Colorado Rockies vs.
San Diego Padres
Saturday, September 7, 2019
8:40pm EDT
Colorado Rockies vs.
San Diego Padres
Sunday, September 8, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Chicago Cubs vs.
San Diego Padres
Monday, September 9, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Chicago Cubs vs.
San Diego Padres
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Chicago Cubs vs.
San Diego Padres
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Chicago Cubs vs.
San Diego Padres
Thursday, September 12, 2019
3:40pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Colorado Rockies
Friday, September 13, 2019
8:40pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Colorado Rockies
Saturday, September 14, 2019
8:10pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Colorado Rockies
Sunday, September 15, 2019
3:10pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Milwaukee Brewers
Monday, September 16, 2019
7:40pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Milwaukee Brewers
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
7:40pm EDT
San Diego Padres vs.
Milwaukee Brewers
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
7:40pm EDT