Seattle Mariners
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#965 Seattle Mariners
vs. #966 Tampa Bay Rays

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 at 7:10pm EDT
Written by Adam Rauzino

The Tampa Bay Rays will host the Seattle Mariners in the second game of a three-game series Tuesday night from Tropicana Field. The Mariners are expected to have 32-year old left-hander Tommy Milone on the mound after an opener, and the Rays will counter with 26-year old left-hander Jalen Beeks. The Rays swept the Mariners earlier this month, and the Mariners won Monday’ series opener by a 9-3 score.

Milone Rebounds with Second Win of Season

Tommy Milone is expected to enter this one after an opener. Matt Wisler, who has tossed seven shutout innings this month, will likely open. Milone squandered two runs in four innings against the Tigers in his latest effort, leading to the win to bring his record to 2-7. The ninth-year left-hander does own a solid 1.13 WHIP, however, he is inconsistent, and holds a 4.69 ERA in 78.2 innings logged on the year. Milone was rocked for five runs in four innings against the Rays last week, and he is 2-4 with an awful 6.68 ERA in 33.2 career innings against Tampa Bay. Kevin Kiermaier is 3 for 4 against Milone, while Mike Zunino is 5 for 10, and Austin Meadows is 0 for 2.

Watch for Kyle Seager as he is swinging a hot bat, smashing five home runs along with 11 RBI’s in his last six games. The eight-year veteran third baseman is having a decent season, bashing 16 homers and 39 RBI’s in 69 games. Seager is 3 for 10 against the Rays this season.

The Mariners are on the tail end of a long nine-game road trip. They opened their trip by taking two of three against the Tigers, followed by a series win against the Blue Jays. Seattle’s pitching has been their downfall this season.

The Mariners are currently averaging 4.86 runs on the season, ranking them 14th in the Major Leagues. The Seattle pitching staff is carrying a 5.09 team ERA, pegging them down at 27th in the Majors. The Mariners hold a 25-37 road record.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

Seattle Mariners vs.
Tampa Bay Rays
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
1:10pm EDT
Toronto Blue Jays vs.
Seattle Mariners
Friday, August 23, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Toronto Blue Jays vs.
Seattle Mariners
Saturday, August 24, 2019
9:10pm EDT
Toronto Blue Jays vs.
Seattle Mariners
Sunday, August 25, 2019
4:10pm EDT
New York Yankees vs.
Seattle Mariners
Monday, August 26, 2019
10:10pm EDT
New York Yankees vs.
Seattle Mariners
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
10:10pm EDT
New York Yankees vs.
Seattle Mariners
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Texas Rangers
Thursday, August 29, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Texas Rangers
Friday, August 30, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Texas Rangers
Saturday, August 31, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Texas Rangers
Sunday, September 1, 2019
3:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Chicago Cubs
Monday, September 2, 2019
2:20pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Chicago Cubs
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
8:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Thursday, September 5, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Friday, September 6, 2019
8:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Saturday, September 7, 2019
7:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Houston Astros
Sunday, September 8, 2019
2:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Cincinnati Reds vs.
Seattle Mariners
Thursday, September 12, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Chicago White Sox vs.
Seattle Mariners
Friday, September 13, 2019
10:10pm EDT
Chicago White Sox vs.
Seattle Mariners
Saturday, September 14, 2019
9:10pm EDT
Chicago White Sox vs.
Seattle Mariners
Sunday, September 15, 2019
4:10pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
7:05pm EDT
Seattle Mariners vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
7:05pm EDT