St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Predictions, Previews, and Odds

#977 Oakland A's
vs. #978 St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 8:15pm EDT
Written by Chris Kubala

It’s the opening game of a brief interleague series on the diamond in the Gateway City. The Oakland A’s are on the road for the first game of a two-game set with the St. Louis Cardinals Tuesday night. Oakland split a four-game series at home against Tampa Bay as they lost 8-2 in the finale Sunday afternoon. St. Louis dropped the finale of their three-game set with the Angels, losing 6-4 to miss a chance at a sweep Sunday night. The A’s took two of three in the last series between the teams, which took place in St. Louis August 26-28, 2016.

Oakland A’s Looking to Get Back in Win Column

Oakland ended up with a split in their four-game set with the Rays as they were whipped in the finale Sunday afternoon. The A’s entered Monday third in the AL West, eight games behind the Astros in the division. Chad Pinder (run) had three of Oakland’s six hits in the contest: Marcus Semien drove in one run while the other run was plated thanks to a throwing error on an infield single. Brett Anderson (7-5) took the loss on the mound as he was roughed up: he allowed seven runs on nine hits with two walks and no strikeouts over three innings.

Chris Bassitt takes the mound for his 12th start of the year for the A’s in this contest. He comes in 4-3 with a 3.64 ERA, a 1.166 WHIP, 27 walks and 63 strikeouts over 64.1 innings of work this season. Bassitt picked up the win in his last outing, which came at home against Baltimore Wednesday night. He threw six innings, allowing two runs on two hits with three walks and six strikeouts in a game the A’s won by an 8-3 score. Bassitt is 1-2 with a 4.24 ERA, a 1.24 WHIP, nine walks and 15 strikeouts over 17 innings in his last three starts. He makes his first career start against the Cardinals in this, his 52nd career appearance and 42nd major league start. As a result, this marks Bassitt’s first career pitching performance at Busch Stadium in this contest.

See Full Analysis with Predictions

Upcoming Scheduled Games

We currently do not have a prediction for this team, check back closer to the game day!

Oakland A's vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
7:15pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Diego Padres
Friday, June 28, 2019
10:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Diego Padres
Saturday, June 29, 2019
10:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Diego Padres
Sunday, June 30, 2019
4:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Seattle Mariners
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
10:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Seattle Mariners
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
10:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Seattle Mariners
Thursday, July 4, 2019
4:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Francisco Giants
Friday, July 5, 2019
10:15pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Francisco Giants
Saturday, July 6, 2019
10:05pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
San Francisco Giants
Sunday, July 7, 2019
4:05pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Friday, July 12, 2019
8:15pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Saturday, July 13, 2019
7:15pm EDT
Arizona Diamondbacks vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Sunday, July 14, 2019
2:15pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Monday, July 15, 2019
8:15pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
8:15pm EDT
Pittsburgh Pirates vs.
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
1:15pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Thursday, July 18, 2019
7:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Friday, July 19, 2019
7:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Saturday, July 20, 2019
7:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Cincinnati Reds
Sunday, July 21, 2019
1:10pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Monday, July 22, 2019
7:05pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
7:05pm EDT
St. Louis Cardinals Cardinals vs.
Pittsburgh Pirates
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
7:05pm EDT